Clematis changed color!

Not really but at first I thought so, I always associate this clematis as white, so when it bloomed pink yesterday I thought it changed color!


web-IMG_1023Turns out I was wrong, when I went back and looked at last years pictures I realized that it changes color as it ages. The pictures above were taken on Sunday May 31, 2015. The one below was take June 16, 2014.

IMG_0168I guess I just need to let it bloom more and fill in. This one is called “Dawn” it always surprises me when I see buds on it so early in the season.

Dirty hands are a good thing!

Leave a Reply

